Banh Mi Bay, Fitzrovia

Banh Mi Bay, Rathbone Street

The garlic beef baguette from this here outlet is right up there in the top five of my imaginary ‘best sandwiches ever’ list. I’ve had a good dozen of them (no judgments please, I work nearby), and haven’t yet managed to take a photo because the smell acts as blinkers so that all I can do in its presence is start stuffing it into my face. A few times I have strayed from the garlic beef path, but always regretted it, though the chicken satay comes a very solid second. But you have to persuade somebody else to go half beef, half satay, otherwise you just pine after the beef.

Banh Mi Bay
★★★★✰   £££
21 Rathbone Street

Leave a Reply

