Christmas at Bea’s Of Bloomsbury

vanilla baileys, chocolate raspberry and pistachio cupcakes from Bea's of Bloomsbury St Paul's One New Change branch London

I think if Twitter had existed while I was at school I would never have passed my GCSEs. The trouble with GCSEs is that it probably wouldn’t have made much difference if I hadn’t (my degree has so far been largely irrelevant to my life, never mind the half A* in R.E.), but my point is that Twitter is one of the 21st century’s greatest tools of procrastination. It also sometimes gets you into bizarre but wonderful situations, such as decorating the One New Change branch of Bea’s of Bloomsbury for Christmas in return for wine, pizza and cake.

If you visit, please admire the snowflakes hanging above the bar (I was the only one tall enough to reach up there) and let me know how the gingerbread man godzilla thing looks, because when I left he was still grounded. Then buy some cupcakes; I tried vanilla Bailey’s (cake and booze in one sticky, tasty parcel), chocolate raspberry and vanilla pistachio. They were all delicious.

Leave a Reply

